Laid to Rest

2 May

I’m winding down my current project and figuring out at what point I truly put it to rest (is that even possible?).  In the next couple of weeks, The Mirrors at Barnard Hall will be available for purchase in eBook format and the print versions will follow shortly after that.  I’m working tirelessly on editing my second novel, Flight Risk; however, I’m struggling with the tipping point between projects.

At what point do I let my first born go on her way out into the wild?  When do I switch between marketing that book and filling my empty nest with the next project?  Finally, how long am I allowed to bask in the wake of success before starting to worry about what comes next?

These are just a few of the issues I’m struggling with this week.  How about you?

Leave a Reply

