Old Fashioned Books

20 Jun

Recently I’ve been struggling with self-imposed deadlines and relentlessly stressing over getting my self-published debut novel, The Mirrors at Barnard Hall, printed.  Some of you may be asking yourselves why I’m bothering with printing in the first place. 

We’ve heard it said a number of times that printed books are a dying medium.  However, I’ve had more people ask me when I was going to have my book printed than those requesting the material digitally.  In my opinion, there are a few possible reasons for this:

1.  Said individual doesn’t intend on buying my book, they just want to put me off their trail by saying, “I’m waiting for a printed copy.”
2.  Like me, those people truly revel in the glory of holding in their hands a good, old-fashioned book.

Personally, I hope it’s the latter.

Leave a Reply

