Lucky 7

25 Jun

Okay, okay… I’m a horrible person!  I’ve been tagged twice now for “Lucky 7” and the necessary posting that comes with such an honor got buried beneath my beach vacation, my return to the day job, frantic wedding planning, receiving my first EVER print copy of my debut novel and the fact that I had no clue what in the world “Lucky 7” was!  (and I couldn’t figure out how to send a “private” tweet to get a definition).

HOWEVER, after hours of blog-research, I’ve finally figured out what I’m supposed to do:

  1. Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next seven lines/sentences exactly as they are
  4. Tag 7 other authors

Before I perform my duties, I’d like to thank Wildcat’s Wife and Monica Pierce for the nomination.  They are both fantastic writers.  If you haven’t read any of their work, I’d suggest you take a look!

-Jenny

MANUSCRIPT: Flight Risk (click for a brief synopsis)
PAGE/LINE: 77/7

“I love that there’s never any pressure from you,” Will mused.

“Pressure?” I asked.

“Yeah.  All of the other guys I know with girlfriends constantly have to dodge the big question conversation after about six months.  You’ve never once brought it up.”

“The big question?”  There were a number of subjects I had chosen to never bring up, but none of them seemed that significant.

“Yeah.”

 And now for the final step… I hereby nominate the following writers for “Lucky 7”: Donna CummingsUrsula GreyS.J. MayleeAlly Daniels;  Joyce ScarbroughJennifer Lowery; A.S. Fenichel
4 Responses to “Lucky 7”

  1. Monica Enderle Pierce June 25, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    You are not horrible! LOL! I really like the repetition in this. Made me laugh. 😀

    • movingforeword June 25, 2012 at 11:46 am #

      Thanks, Monica! haha and I certainly FEEL horrible 🙂 Life just gets away from us sometimes…

  2. S. J. Maylee June 25, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Life does get in the way, but I’m glad you got it all to work out…because this is a great 7!! Your characters are showing a great deal. Thanks again for the tag.

    • movingforeword June 25, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

      Thanks so much, SJ! I can’t wait to read yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

