Brazen Self-Promotion

2 Jul

Talking about myself has become commonplace ever since I began this self-publishing journey.  At first it was hard to get into the rhythm of saying, “Guess what I did?” for fear of my audience confusing confidence with arrogance.  But the closer I came to holding a printed copy in my hand, the bolder I grew about promoting my work. 

I had to remind myself that I wasn’t bothering people by telling them about my book; if they didn’t want to read it, they wouldn’t.  But I honestly feel as though the story is a good one, and I’m proud of myself for applying the guidance I was given and bolstered by the support I’ve had.

If you’re facing the same challenges, consider this: if you don’t believe your book is worth promoting, no one else will either. 

** Click HERE to start reading my novel, The Mirrors at Barnard Hall, for Free! **

Click HERE to purchase a copy!

Leave a Reply

