Long Live the Queen!

25 Jul

This morning I received a notice from Amazon that I will receive my first Royalty payment on July 31st.  I’m sorry to report I won’t be an instant millionaire (much to my fiancée’s disappointment).  But the feeling of having something I’ve created become a “profitable” venture (I use this term in the loosest sense of the word… with all the money we’ve invested in The Mirrors at Barnard Hall it will be quite some time before we come close to breaking even) is pretty unbelievable.

PLEASE NOTE: All this talk of Royalties has prompted me to write these words with a fake British accent.  I trust you will read them with one as well.

Leave a Reply

