Six Sentence Sunday: August 19, 2012 #sixsunday

18 Aug

This is the last week that I will be posting from my debut novel, The Mirrors at Barnard Hall, which is now being carried at East Side Story in East Nashville! 

Also, I’m giving away 3 SIGNED COPIES to lucky winners who “Like” my book’s facebook page by August 24th!  Click “Like” for your chance to win.

This scene takes place the day after Callista Franklyn meets a handsome stranger inside her antique mirror.  He just asked for her name.  When she tells him, his reaction is quite bizarre.  Need to play catch-up?  Check out last week’s six

 * * *

“What’s wrong?”  I asked, immediately alarmed.  His face had gone white as a sheet, which would be appropriate if he was, in fact, a spirit.  Could ghosts get sick? 

“I have not heard that name in ten years,” the man said, a fraction of his color returning.

“What name?”

Your name.”

 * * *

Would you like to read more from The Mirrors at Barnard Hall?  You can buy a print copy for $9.99 or eBook version for $2.99.  Don’t want to spend the cash?  You’re in luck: Start reading it HERE for FREE!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Interested in participating in Six Sentence Sunday?  Sign up on the website and post six sentences next Sunday.

Check out some of the other phenomenal authors HERE

13 Responses to “Six Sentence Sunday: August 19, 2012 #sixsunday”

  1. Carrie Crain August 18, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

    Congrats on East Side Story carrying your book! How wonderful. This is exciting. I like how you dish out a JUSTa little juicy morsel that keeps your readers hooked. Fab!

    • movingforeword August 20, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks, Carrie! I just love to leave everyone wanting more.

  2. S. J. Maylee August 19, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    Congrats on East Side Story, you must be beaming 😀
    What’s his connection to her? Fabulous mystery.

    • movingforeword August 20, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks, S.J., my smile was larger than normal on Monday after I dropped off my books!

  3. maddiecochere August 19, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Yes, congratulations on East Side Story. I love your sixes from this book. Thank you for sharing!

  4. sueannbowlingauthor August 19, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Wonder who she’s named after? Sounds like whoever it was, he knows her or of her.

    • movingforeword August 20, 2012 at 8:25 am #

      I suppose you’ll have to read more to find out! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by each week, Sue Ann.

  5. sueannbowlingauthor August 19, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    P.S. I liked your page, but my fist click was from my personal page, so I unliked that and reliked from my author identity.

  6. Elin Gregory August 19, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    10 years. I wonder what the significance of that is. Lovely six building on tension already established.

    I don’t really use Facebook but I’ll like your author page anyway. 🙂

    • movingforeword August 20, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      Thank you, Elin. Perhaps you’ll be one of the lucky winners!

  7. Donna Cummings August 19, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Tempting and teasing every week. I love every snippet!

    • movingforeword August 20, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      You’re right, Donna, I am quite a verbal “tease.” 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

