Six Sentence Sunday: September 9, 2012 #sixsunday

8 Sep

After a two-week break, I’m back for another Six Sentence Sunday. 

Today’s six comes from my second book, a WIP entitled Semester of ThursdaysThis story follows two best friends with opposing viewpoints on dating and conflicting morals during their final semester together. 

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

-Jenny

* * *

“I hate Celebrities who whine about their fame,” Lena began.  “They work hard to move up the famous-food-chain then waste the money we gave them on buying privacy.”

“You donate money to celebrities?  Why don’t you put your cash to good use and help pay for cable?” I suggested.

“Don’t be stupid, Meredith”

Had she been referring to donating money or paying the bills? 

* * *

Interested in participating in Six Sentence Sunday?  Sign up on the website and post six sentences next Sunday.

Check out some of the other phenomenal authors HERE

12 Responses to “Six Sentence Sunday: September 9, 2012 #sixsunday”

  1. Kate Warren September 9, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    The last line is funny. Good six!

  2. Sue September 9, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    nice six. sort of wonder why they’re best friends…

    • movingforeword September 9, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      I like to think they balance each other out, Sue 🙂

  3. S. J. Maylee September 9, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    That’s funny, great title too

    • movingforeword September 9, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

      Thank you, S.J.! For once the title came right to me 😉

  4. Monica Enderle Pierce September 9, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Whoo, snippy! They *must* be friends. No one else would put up with the attitude and fiduciary imbalance. ;P

  5. Donna Cummings September 10, 2012 at 8:13 am #

    I love these girls! I’m glad to see them back here. 🙂 I love the humor and snark too.

    • movingforeword September 14, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Thanks, Donna! Would you believe I actually thought of you when I decided to post from this WIP? I remember how much you enjoyed them the last time they appeared.

  6. Carrie Crain September 10, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    These girls are irresistible. Their quirky banter drew me right in. Love your insight!

    • movingforeword September 14, 2012 at 11:28 am #

      Thank you, Carrie! Their banter still makes me laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

