One Step Closer

15 Oct

As many of you know, I’m getting married in less than three weeks!

Now that the bachelorette and stag parties have come to a successful conclusion (and my fiancee has been appropriately humiliated via a blonde wig, tube top, and fishnet tights), we are down to only a few minor details on our pre-wedding checklist.  One of those minor details involved creating a wedding-week itinerary for the bridal party.

Last night I attempted to construct said itineraries.  I was pleased with the result until I started the bride & groom’s schedule.  Considering the ordeal is going to be a week-long event, this was no small feat.  We have dinners to eat, photoshoots to smile for, rehearsals to practice, counseling sessions to attend, licenses to obtain… Well, you get the picture.

In deference to my sanity, I “finished” last night and allowed the documents to rest–that is until I find more tasks to fill the few voids left in the days before we get married.

Are there any time slots available for writing?  Sadly, I’m afraid not.  My re-entry into Six Sentence Sunday must be postponed until after the fateful day in November and all the brilliant prose racing through my brain must wait until there is a second ring on my left hand before it finds a release.

But that’s okay.  I’m planning on marrying only once in my life, so I’d like to get this right 🙂

Happy reading, writing, and planning!

-Jenny

2 Responses to “One Step Closer”

  1. ruthegriffin October 16, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Good luck on the wedding and best wishes for a prosperous marriage.

    • movingforeword October 16, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

      Thanks so much! It’s going to be another adventure 🙂

Leave a comment