Risky Flight

3 Apr

FlightRisk wordless

I’m hard at work coming up with different design ideas for the cover of my third novel (and my secret favorite), Flight Risk.  I honestly thought I was going to go in one direction–I’ve even gone so far as submitting the cover design to the printer.  However, after seeing the image printed there was still something bothering me about the creative direction I had chosen.

The book takes place in Nashville and has a very attractive country music artist as the male “lead.”  I had covered the “Nashville” part by using a shot of the skyline I had taken last year (heavily edited in Photoshop, of course).  But my brain was drawing a blank regarding how I planned to tie in the musical aspects of the story.   The product felt too rigid and the colors I had chosen made it feel like the book was a mystery novel instead of a carefree, humorous romance.

Then last night I had an epiphany!

Wondering what said epiphany was?  Well, I guess you’ll have to stop by on FRIDAY, April 5 for the big cover reveal 🙂

 

Happy reading, writing, and covering!

-Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

