Happy Birthday… to Me

14 May

That’s right folks, tomorrow is my birthday!  What better way to celebrate another year on this earth than to have my debut novel, The Mirrors at Barnard Hall available for eReaders?  The book will be available in the Amazon Kindle bookstore as well as on Smashwords in multiple other formats–and will be in print at the end of June.

On Friday I received an early present: the proof copy of my cover.  My jaw dropped and I was FLOORED.  The final product turned out even better than I had imagined—which is why I didn’t design it myself.  Instead, I hired a talented artist, Matt Davis, to design it for me. 

Seeing the cover made my dream of publishing a novel into reality.  I can stare at text and WORD documents all the live-long-day; however, when a vivid picture is assigned to the story that has lived in your mind, that’s when it becomes real. 

Once again, I’d like to take time to thank everyone who stops by on occasion to read my blog, those who consider the Friday installments the best part of their week, and, most importantly, those of you who have supported me throughout this self-publishing journey.  Let’s keep this thing moving forward.

-Jenny

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday… to Me”

  1. Peggy Isaacs May 14, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    Happy Birthday! Love the cover art. It’s beautiful!

  2. Heidi May 14, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! The cover is awesome! I agree Fridays are the best day of the week. I love the book!!!

  3. Wildcat's Wife May 14, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Yeah!!!!!!! A big SixSunday writers congratulations!! I’m drinking a Leviathan red wine in your honor my dear. As soon as I hunker down for the evening, I will buy your book!! Squee!!!!!!

    • movingforeword May 16, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      Thank you so much! I also celebrated with some wine 🙂 I can’t wait to hear what you think–and to read this week’s six!

Leave a comment